International Selection Committee for the
2011 Global Youth Justice Awards.

International Selection Committee



Global Youth Justice Awards


Click Here for Application on 1/1/2011



Selection Committee Members

(in no particular order)

Mr. David Garcia, Teen Court, Hobbs, NM

Ms. Margaret E. Fisher, Youth Court, WA

Ms. Susan Wolf, Teen Court, Fort Worth, TX

Ms. Rachel N. Sing, Youth Court, Oakland, CA

Mr. Jonathan Halstuch, Youth Court, DoD, Germany

Mr. Scott Gage, Teen Court, Washington County, AR

Ms. Carolyn Dallas, Youth Court, Washington, DC.

Ms. Candace Fujii, Teen Court, Northern Illinois, IL

Ms. Deb Holland, Youth Court, Ontario County, NY

Ms. Karen Garcia, Teen Court, Curry County, NM

Ms. K. Nicole Brown, San Francisco Peer Court, CA

Ms. Sharon Leon, Youth Court, Anchorage, AK

Mr. Rob Correy, Peer Panels, Preston, England, United Kingdom

Mr. Kim Duckworth, Peer Panels, Preston, England, United Kingdom

Ms. Celeste Alvarado, Teen Court, Clark County, Las Vegas, NV

Ms. Cris Hartman, Former Peer Court Coordinator, Shasta County, CA

Mr. Michael J. Elmendorf II, Youth Court, Town of Colonie, NY

Ms. Gail Olezene, U.S. Department of Justice (retired), San Antonio, TX

Mr. Simon Evans, Peer Panels, NACRO, United Kingdom

Mr. Robert Hills, National Council to Prevent Delinquency, MD

Mr. Christopher W. Mullins, Teen Court, Morgantown, WV

Mr. Gary Kepley, Teen Court, Mattoon Police Department, IL

Ms. Melissa Peterson-Zygmont, Global Youth Justice, LLC, Syracuse, NY

Ms. Katie Fraser, Footscray Comm. Legal Centre, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Hon. Arthur L. Burnett, Exec. Director, National African American Drug Policy Coalition, DC

Ms. Danetta J. Rutten, Teen Court, Clallam County Juvenile Services, WA

Ms. Karen Hurst, Youth Court, North Hampton Youth Services, NY

Ms. Nancy Anne Miller, Teen Court, Vilas County UW-Extension, WI

Ms. Deborah Houle, Southwark Council, England, UK

Ms. Lisa Birknes Tavares, Youth Court, New Bedford and Fall River, MA

Mr. Scott Walsh, National Center for Restorative Justice, United Kingdom

Ms. Arlene Sparks, Teen Jury Program, Genesee County, Michigan

Ms. Mabel McKinney-Browning, Law Day, American Bar Association, IL

Mr. Brian Chodrow, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, USDOT

Ms. Karen Daniel, Global Youth Service Day, Youth Service America, DC


The Global Youth Justice Awards recognize outstanding achievement and/or contributions  in support of the mission of Global Youth Justice, LLC to advance the quality expansion of juvenile justice programs commonly referred to as teen court,  youth court, peer court, student court, and youth peer panels. 



“Making the Time for Juvenile Crime”